The Stats!

Wow! When Blizzard took away reforging, a lot changed with how we optimize our characters. As in, it went back to the way it was in Wrath of the Lich King, when you didn’t get to screw with the stats and change them all around. In a way, I like this, but at the same time, now that I’m so used to having to reforge my gear, it feels so wrong to put a piece of new gear on and not run up to the reforger guy automatically.

With the death of reforging, I’m also finding that I have to replace almost every single gem in my gear. This is getting expensive! Jewelcrafters, take note! You can make a fortune playing the Auction House right now! So, grab your ore, get to prospecting, and pump out some shiny new cut gems, because they’re in very high demand.

Another thing we’ve found with this patch is that Motes of Harmony and Spirits of Harmony are no longer spellbound. So, I’ll be farming these babies on my little plot down in Halfhill and selling them like hotcakes! Everyone in trade on my server is asking/offering minimum 40 gold per Spirit, so you can make a little extra dough this way.

As far as my favorite toons go, the only thing I was sad to see taken away was my Warlock’s Curse of Elements. I’m so used to having my curse and putting it on and re-applying it every fight, and it seems so unnatural to no longer have it. I wish they’d give it back. As far as Shadow Priests go, thankfully, Blizzard has left us pretty much alone. I wish they’d beef us up a little, but I’ll take being ignored over being nerfed, the way Hunters have been.

How has your experience with the new patch been?

Leave a comment